Commandant's Department

The student body at Fork Union Military Academy is organized into the Corps of Cadets, which is divided into individual companies. Each company resides together in the barracks and is led by cadet officers and non-commissioned officers (NCOs). Each company has an assigned adult TAC officer who works with its members and officers, mentoring and instructing them on a daily basis.

The military responsibilities of the Commandant's Department consist of drill and ceremony, chain of command, barracks details, the proper wear of the uniform, as well as enforcing Academy rules and regulations. In addition, the Commandant’s Department supervises the demerit and merit system and extra duty (ED) program which are both used as disciplinary tools for rule infractions.

Terry, Alton

Evening TAC Officer
terrya@fuma.org
(434) 842-4232

DeMatteo, Michael

Evening TAC Officer
demateom@fuma.org
(434) 842-4232

Faith, Jay

Evening TAC Officer
faithw@fuma.org
(434) 842-4232

Harris, Zack

TAC Officer - Headquarters & Service Company (HSC)
harrisz@fuma.org
(434) 842-4231

Morgan, Chris

TAC Officer - Bravo Company
morganch@fuma.org
(434) 842-4237

Gutierrez, Luis

TAC Officer - Alpha Company
gutierrezla@fuma.org
(434) 842-4381

York, B J

Activities Coordinator | Associate Director of Summer Camps
yorkw@fuma.org
434-842-4233

Sidwell, Glenn

TAC Officer
sidwellg@fuma.org
(434) 842-4235

Roberson, Demarcus

TAC Officer - Delta Company | Assistant PG Football Coach
robersond@fuma.org
(434) 842-4240

Garrett, Meghan

School Counselor
garrettm@fuma.org
(434) 842-4223

White, Rhonda

Coordinator of Assessments & Student Records
whiter@fuma.org
(434) 842-4203

Gorman, Rebecca

Drycleaner
gormanr@fuma.org
(434) 842-4493

Sidwell, Shane

Night TAC Officer
sidwells@fuma.org
(434) 842-4232

Warren, John

Music Director
warrenj@fuma.org
(434) 842-3212

Ocker, Michael

TAC Officer - Charlie Company
ockerm@fuma.org
(434) 842-4229

Jamison, Ben

Chaplain
jamisonb@fuma.org
(434) 842-4409

06 Moss, Tony

Commandant of Cadets Director of Leadership and Character Development
mosst@fuma.org
(434) 842-4239
crosschevron-down
X